Designer, Photographer, & Artist

The job search…

 

I decided that right now would be a good time to take a break from the job search. Who knew it would really be this hard and time consuming to find a job after such a big move. I know that Nashville is going to give me more opportunity that I had up in Iowa, but jeez!

I have applied to 36 jobs in the last week, and I think that might have a lot to do with the fact that I had to quit smoking before my oral surgery on Friday. I feel like if I am not doing something I will want to go have a smoke or kill someone because I can’t.

The up side of not smoking – no headaches, no sore throats, and no coughing.

The down side of not smoking – mood swings, exhaustion, and more consumption of chocolate that I have ever experienced before.

I have been chewing gum and applying for jobs all week just to keep my mouth and hands busy.

Back on track now – I know you guys really don’t want to hear my sob story of how i quit smoking so back to job search.

I have applied to so many kinds of jobs:

  • Nanny
  • Administrative Assistant
  • Personal Assistant
  • Graphic Design
  • Social Media/Content Manager
  • Marketing
  • Store Management in Retail

So many kinds of jobs, so many applications, yet the only ones I have heard from yet are two scams that I caught fairly quickly. So I have decided that if I don’t have a job by the January 1, 2014 I will be moving back to Iowa/Minnesota and looking for jobs in Minneapolis/St. Paul area.

So what do I do now? Well – I am working on some things for my uncle so I am still making some money, but honestly I don’t want to apply to anymore jobs for the next week 1) because of the surgery 2) because I don’t want to have to think about 100 different job applications.

I think I have reached my maximum amount of applications for this week – so I am going to sit around the house listening to country music and drinking lots of coffee. I am going to sit and sing loudly to the music as I write probably 1 billion blogs, but I know that  you guys will enjoy each one of them.

So here is where your feedback is important! I want to know what you think I should blog about while under prescription narcotics and bored out of my mind. Remember I will be recovering from surgery so keep it funny huh? If you give me some ideas I will make sure to showcase your blog in that post – so it will be funny and promotional! Perfect huh?

Toodles for now interwebz! Maybe I will see you in a bit or maybe it will be a couple days – who knows. These fingers are wanting to fly and my brain has a million ideas for blogs!

Leave a Reply

Rayleene Writes

"I wish more people felt that photography was an adventure the same as life itself and felt that their individual feelings were worth expressing. To me, that makes photography more exciting." ~Harry Callahan

DoughSeeDough

a balanced plate with room for dessert

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Brunswick Blog

Home of 10Word Movie Reviews

No 'FRIES' for 365

- My Journey: A Blog About Fitness, Nutrition, & Overall Health -

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

Life is an Adventure

Encouragement for your journey

Badoot.com

Just another bullshit site

G. E. Gallas

Writer and Illustrator

Uwana

Growing into Sonship

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

LIFE IN GENERAL

Get a better look at life.

My Meandering Trail

Jordana's Hiking Adventures: Appalachian Trail Thru-Hike 2013

Trésors De Luxe

LUXE JEWELRY COLLECTIONS & MORE

Ed Carley Photography

Welcome to EdCarley.com, photos, videos and short stories.

Antelux Oculos

"Before the Light of My Eyes"

Alexander J. Hoefling, Tenor

Singer, Conductor and Voice Teacher.

